Damit unsere Programme funktionieren, ist AIC auf die Hilfe von einer Gruppe von engagierten Menschen, sowohl auf unsere Angestellten vor Ort (mit eingeschlossen unsere hart-arbeitenden Freiwilligen) als auch auf den ehrenamtlichen internationalen Vorstand, angewiesen.

Vor Ort


Pragati BhattDirektorin, BildungsprogrammPragati ist seit 2016 Mitglied der AIC-Familie. Sie hat über 15 Jahre Arbeitserfahrung an höheren Schulen in Pune, wo sie Leadership Programme und Entwicklungsprogramme entwarf und große Schulevents organisierte. Pragati hat sehr viel Erfahrung und sehr viele Ideen für unser Bildungsprogramm.
bharati
Bharati KewalramaniDirektorin, Ashraya Initiative for Children (AFC)Bharati wurde im Mai 2015 Teil der AIC-Familie, nachdem sie 16 Jahre in multinationalen Firmen gearbeitet hatte. Sie hatte verschiedene Management Positionen bei HSBC und arbeitete als Chefin des CSR-Kommittees auch mit unterschiedlichen NGOs.
maria Maria Charles

Direktorin, Ashraya Foundation for Children (AFC)

Maria ist Leiterin des Advancement Offices am UWC Mahindra College in Pune, die Schule an der die Idee für AIC geboren wurde. Ihr Interesse an AIC begann schon im Jahr 2004, als sie das Wohnprogramm besuchte, als dieses noch in den Kinderschuhen steckte. In der jüngeren Vergangenheit bemüht sich Maria darum, die Beziehung zwischen AIC und dem UWC zu stärken.

mithun
Mithun MukherjeeDirektor, Ashraya Foundation for Children (AFC)Mithun kommt ürsprünglich aus Pune und lebt mittlerweile in upstate New York und unterstützt AICs Mission aus der Ferne. Er managed die AIC Website und unsere Datenbank.
Mithun ist einer der Gründungsmitglieder von AFC und will helfen eine langfristige nachhaltige Struktur in Indien aufbauen.

MITARBEITER

stehend (vlnr) Bunty Ashok Pai, Leiterin Bildungsprogramm, Anuradha Deshpande, Lehrerin, Poonam Nikambe, Koordinatorin, Gesundheitsprogramm, Smita Jagriya, Praktikantin, Administration, Greeshma Vijayan, Coach, Chethana Gadiyar, Koordinatorin, Bildungsprogramm, Kunal Deshmukh, Computer Lehrer, Kirandeep Kaur, Lehrerin, Rebecca Sachin Kedari, Hilfslehrerin, Indu Sethi, Lehrerin, Vaishali Gunjal, Hilfslehrerin, Deepa Devendra Watkar, Lehrerin, Vinita Kohinkar, Lehrerin, Suchitra Memane, Coach, Natasha Choudhary, Leiterin Wohnprogramm, Neha Waghri, Praktikatin Administration und Sonali Patil, Leiterin Gesundheitsprogramm. sitzend (vlnr) Lakshmi Waghri, Assistentin, Gesundheitsprogramm, Arti Narayan Nigde, Lehrerin, Swati Kamble, Lehrerin, Shweta Sridhar Punwatkar, Lehrerin, Vidya Ram Dalvi, Administratorin, Pooja Punwatkar, Praktikatin Administration und Bharati Kewalramani, Executive Director.

stehend (vlnr) Bunty AshoK Pai, Leiterin Bildungsprogramm, Anuradha Deshpande, Lehrerin, Poonam Nikambe, Koordinatorin Gesundheitsprogramm, Smita Jagriya, Praktikantin Administration, Greeshma Vijayan, Coach, Chethana Gadiyar, Koordinatorin Bildungsprogramm, Kunal Deshmukh, Computer Lehrer, Kirandeep Kaur, Lehrerin, Rebecca Sachin Kedari, Hilfslehrerin, Indu Sethi, Lehrerin, Vaishali Gunjal, Hilfslehrerin, Deepa Devendra Watkar, Lehrerin, Vinita Kohinkar, Lehrerin, Suchitra Memane, Coach, Natasha Choudhary, Leiterin Wohnprogramm, Neha Waghri, Praktikatin Administration and Sonali Patil, Leiterin Gesundheitsprogramm. sitzend (vlnr) Lakshmi Waghri, Assistentin Gesundheitsprogramm, Arti Narayan Nigde, Lehrerin, Swati Kamble, Lehrerin, Shweta Sridhar Punwatkar, Lehrerin, Vidya Ram Dalvi, Administratorin, Pooja Punwatkar, Praktikantin Administration und Bharati Kewalramani, Geschäftsführerin.

AICs starkes Administrationsteam stellt sicher, dass alle Programme strukturiert und effizient laufen. Das Team versteht einen ganzheitlichen Zugang als Mittel zum Erfolg. Sie stellen die nötige administrative und überwachende Unterstützung für um unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort zur Verfügung und arbeiten eng mit dem internationalen Vorstand zusammen.
Der AIC Lehrkörper ist das Herz unseres Bildungsprogrammes. Die Lehrerinnen sind hochmotiviert. Sie unterrichten die AIC Krabbelgruppe und Kindergartengruppen und geben Unterstützung beim Lernen für die Schulkinder (auf Englisch und Marathi)

INTERNATIONALER VORSTAND

Liz Sholtys

Programme & Grants, Mitbegründerin 

Nach ihrer Zeit in Pune, Indien, wo sie zwei Jahre lang in die Schule ging, gründete Liz 2004 die Ashraya Initiative for Children und verbrachte die meiste Zeit der nächsten sieben Jahr vor Ort, um die AIC Programme aufzubauen. Liz lebt heute in Cambridge, Massachusetts, wo sie ihre Zeit zwischen ihren beiden Kindern und der Arbeit an AIC Projekten aufteilt. (mehr über Liz…)

Julia Neubauer-Babu

Finanzen. Human Resources, Mitbegründerin

Julia Neubauer-Babu ist eine der Mitbegründerinnen der Ashraya Initiative for Children. Sie war in den verschiedensten Positionen für AIC tätig: als Finanzvorstand, im Fundraising, als Leiterin von AIC Austria und Leiterin der Programme vor Ort in Indien. Julia lebt mit ihrer Familie in Zürich und widmet ihre Zeit der Rekrutierung von Freiwilligen, der Pflege der Spenderkontakte und Fundraising.(mehr über Julia…)

Judith Eckl

Entwicklung und Operations, Europa, Obfrau AIC Austria

Judith ist Architektin und lebt und arbeitet in Salzburg. Nach einem Jahr in Norwegen, beschloss sie in Indien bei AIC zu volontieren. Judith ist heute Obfrau von AIC Austria und arbeitet neben ihrem Tätigkeitsbereich Entwicklung und Operations an vielen Design- und Marketingthemen.

To keep our programs running, AIC relies on a core group of dedicated professionals both at the onsite level (including our hardworking volunteers) as well as a global volunteer board of directors.

On-site Team

Pragati Bhatt

Director, Education Outreach Program

Pragati joined our AIC family in 2016. She has over 15 years of working experience in various IB schools in Pune, where she implemented community outreach and leadership programs, spearheaded community development projects and planned and executed major school events and co-curricular activities.
Pragati is very experienced and has tons of ideas for our Education Outreach Program.

buntyBunty Ashok Pai

Education Development Specialist

After 4 years of meaningful work in the Education Programme, Bunty has moved into a new role of Education Development Specialist in 2016. She will actively work towards improving student achievement, developing teacher capacity, enhancing team cohesiveness and morale, improving overall educational service quality, and acting as day-to-day “eyes and ears” in the classrooms. Interacting closely with the children is something close to Bunty’s heart and she is very excited to begin this journey in the coming school year.

bharati
Bharati KewalramaniDirector, Ashraya Foundation for Children (AFC)

Bharati joined the AIC team in May 2015 after having worked with multinational companies for over 16 years. She has held various senior management roles at HSBC and also worked closely with various NGOs in her role as Head of the CSR Committee.

maria Maria Charles

Director, Ashraya Foundation for Children (AFC)

Maria heads the Advancement Office at UWC Mahindra College in Pune, which is the high school where the idea for AIC was first conceived. Her interest in AIC dates back to 2004 during visits in the earliest stages of setting up of the Residential Program. More recently she has been working to strengthen ties between AIC and UWC.

mithun
Mithun MukherjeeDirector, Ashraya Foundation for Children (AFC)


Originally from Pune and currently based in upstate New York, Mithun serves AIC’s mission remotely by managing AIC’s website and donor communication and management tools. He is also one of the founding directors of AFC and has a keen interest in building a long-term, sustainable organizational structure for AIC.

 

Standing (L-R) Bunty AshoK Pai, Director, Education Program, Anuradha Deshpande, Teacher, Poonam Nikambe, Co-ordinator, Health Program, Smita Jagriya, Intern, Administration, Greeshma Vijayan, Counselor, Chethana Gadiyar, Co-ordinator, Education Program, Kunal Deshmukh, Computer Teacher, Kirandeep Kaur, Teacher, Rebecca Sachin Kedari, Assistant Teacher, Indu Sethi, Teacher, Vaishali Gunjal, Assistant Teacher, Deepa Devendra Watkar, Teacher, Vinita Kohinkar, Teacher, Suchitra Memane, Counselor, Natasha Choudhary, Director, Residential Program, Neha Waghri, Intern, Administration and Sonali Patil, Director, Health Program. Sitting (L-R) Lakshmi Waghri, Assistant, Health Program, Arti Narayan Nigde, Teacher, Swati Kamble, Teacher, Shweta Sridhar Punwatkar, Teacher, Vidya Ram Dalvi, Office Assistant and Bharati Kewalramani, Executive Director.

Standing (L-R) Bunty AshoK Pai, Director, Education Program, Anuradha Deshpande, Teacher, Poonam Nikambe, Co-ordinator, Health Program, Smita Jagriya, Intern, Administration, Greeshma Vijayan, Counselor, Chethana Gadiyar, Co-ordinator, Education Program, Kunal Deshmukh, Computer Teacher, Kirandeep Kaur, Teacher, Rebecca Sachin Kedari, Assistant Teacher, Indu Sethi, Teacher, Vaishali Gunjal, Assistant Teacher, Deepa Devendra Watkar, Teacher, Vinita Kohinkar, Teacher, Suchitra Memane, Counselor, Natasha Choudhary, Director, Residential Program, Neha Waghri, Intern, Administration and Sonali Patil, Director, Health Program. Sitting (L-R) Lakshmi Waghri, Assistant, Health Program, Arti Narayan Nigde, Teacher, Swati Kamble, Teacher, Shweta Sridhar Punwatkar, Teacher, Vidya Ram Dalvi, Office Assistant, Pooja Punwatkar, Intern Administration and Bharati Kewalramani, Executive Director.

AIC’s strong on-site administrative team ensures that all programs function in a highly organized manner. This team understands that a holistic approach works best for success and provides necessary administrative and supervisory support to on-site staff members as well as feedback and updates to the international team.
AIC’s teaching staff, the lifeline of the Education Outreach Program, is a highly motivated group that teaches AIC’s pre-primary school students and also provides daily tuition support (English and Marathi) to students in grades 1 to 10.

Board of Directors

Liz Sholtys

Director of Programming & Grants, Co-Founder

After studying in Pune, India for two years at an international high school, Liz co-founded the Ashraya Initiative for Children in 2004 and spent much of the next seven years in Pune helping to establish AIC’s programs. Liz now lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, where she divides her time chasing after her two young children and working on AIC projects. (read more about Liz…)

Julia Neubauer-Babu

Director of Finances & HR, Co-Founder

Julia Neubauer-Babu is one of the co-founders of the Ashraya Initiative for Children. She has served in multiple roles since the organization’s early days, including CFO, Head of Fundraising, Branch Manager and On-Site Director in India. Julia currently lives in Zurich with her family & dedicates her time to recruiting volunteers, building donor relationships & fundraising. (read more about Julia…)

Judith Eckl

Director of European Development and Operations, 

Judith is an architect and currently lives and works in Austria. After spending one year in Norway, she decided to go to India to volunteer at AIC. Judith is now the President of AIC Austria and other then her work as a Director of Development and Operations is working on many design-related and marketing tasks.